Did You know
Maine has about 4 millions of acres of conserved lands. That’s more acres than Yellowstone (2,219,791) and Everglades (1,507,850) national parks combined.

MFPC Boards of Directors and Advisors


Gordon Gamble – President
John Gray – Treasurer
Nicolas Fontaine – 1st VP
Ryan McAvoy- 2nd VP
Peter Triandafillou – Secretary

Executive  Committee

Jim Robbins Sr. – Robbins Lumber
Chris Fife – Weyerhaeuser
Jim Contino – Past President

Jason Brochu – Pleasant River Lumber

Ryan McAvoy – Sappi North America
Ben Carlisle – Prentiss & Carlisle
Eric Kingsley – Innovative Natural Resource

Other Board Members

John Bryant – American Forest Management

Scott Morrison – Retired Anderson Equipment

Kyle Burdkick – Baskahegan Co.

John Cashwell – BBC Lands LLC

Dick Pierce – Columbia Forest Products

Drew Cota – Cross Insurance

Ken Lamond – Family Forestry

Fred Morton – Farm Credit
Kevin Hynes – Hancock Lumber

Elgin Turner – H.C.  Haynes

Anthony Hourihan – J.D. Irving

Alex Ingraham – Pingree Associates

David Wilson – Katahdin Forest Mgmt.

Brian Flewelling – Key Bank

Eugene Mahar – LandVest Inc.

Winthrop Smith – Limington Lumber

Bruce Avery- Louisiana Pacific

Charles Tardif – Maibec Logging

Dave Harvey – ND Paper

James Nicols – Nicols Brothers

Bill Kimble – ReEnergy

Richard Wing – Richard Wing & Son

Rene Noel – Southern Maine Forestry

Steve Hanington – Stead Timberlands

Allan Ryder – Timber Resource Group

Jason House – TD Bank

Cliff Foster – Timberstate G.

Shey Gardner – W.T. Gardner & Sons

Fred Huntress – Retired
Terry Walters – Retired

Jack Wadsworth – Wadsworth Woodlands


Tom Doak – Small Woodlands Asso.
Dana Doran- Professional Logging Contractors
Jeff Easterling – Nelma
Henry Whittemore- Maine Tree Foundation
Steve Shaler – Director and Professor School Forest
Mike St. Peter – Certified Logging Professionals

Board of advisors

Luke Brochu – Pleasant River Lumber
David Carlisle – Prentiss & Carlisle
Robert Chadbourne – Chadbourne Tree Farms
Dave Edson- J. W. Sewall Company
David Field – Retired
Marcia McKeague – Katahdin Forest Management
Roger Milliken, Jr. – Baskahegan Company
Catherine Robbins- Robbins Lumber Inc.
Mark Doty – Individual Member
Richard Robertson – Retired
Mark Rabon – Integrated Forest Management



News Archive
Calendar of Events

Maine Forest Products Week

Maine Forest Products Week October 20-26 in conjunction with National Forest Products Week. This is a terrific opportunity to let our neighbors across Maine know the industry is rebounding and that forest industry impacts are felt in every county across our state.
When: Sun October 20 5:45 PM - Sat October 26 12:00 AM
Where: Statewide

Gov. Janet Mills\'s presentation of Austin Wilkins Award

The Austin H. Wilkins Forest Stewardship Award was created by the Maine TREE Foundation and is the only award in Maine that recognizes stewardship of the working forest. 
When: Tue October 22 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Membership Benefits

Up-to-Date Information
Sign up to receive MFPC Forest News, MFPC Forest Advocacy Review, Forest Products News, and Maine’s forest products industry.


Legislative Advocacy & Regulatory Monitoring
Make your voice heard in Augusta and Washington! MFPC employs three lobbyists who stay on top of legislative and regulatory initiatives affecting Maine’s forest products industry.


You’re invited! Take advantage of the Council’s many opportunities to visit with the who’s who of Maine’s forest products industry at any of our special events.